Town of Lyme
Budget Committee
PO Box 126
1 High Street
Lyme NH 03768
February 8<sup>th</sup>, 2023
Conference Room & Zoom

Approved: September 13, 2023

Budget Committee Members: John Biglow, Jennifer Boylston (School Board Representative), Judith Brotman (Select Board Representative), James Graham, Richard Jones (chair), Sue MacKenzie, Wilkes McClave, Richard Brown, Bill Malcom and Brian Spence.

Administrator: Dina Cutting. Office Clerk: Jordan Toland

Coordinator of Business Services: Janet Mitchell.

Community members: in person – Hunter Synder, Jan Williams on zoom – Barbara Woodard, Lin Brown, Hebe Quinton, Chris Ramsden, Mike Smith, Judy Russell, Dani Capsis, Kathryn Green, Hayes Greenway, Michael McKusick, Jean Ball, there were 15 people total on zoom but some had no names

- 1. At 7:00PM Chair Jones called the meeting to order.
- 2. Mr. McClave moved to approve the minutes of the January 25<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Budget Committee meeting. Seconded by Mrs. Brotman. Voted unanimously in favor.
- 3. Ms. Boylston moved to approve the MS-27. Seconded by Mr. McClave. Voted unanimously in favor.
- 4. Mr. Brown presented a petitioned warrant article and provided supporting documents. The Budget Committee discussed the information and asked questions.
- 5. Mr. McClave moved to not recommend the petitioned warrant article. Seconded by Mr. Malcom. After further discussion the motion was voted 4 in favor 3 apposed with 1 abstention (Brown).
- 6. Budget Committee reviewed the MS-737. Mr. Malcom moved to approve the MS-737. Seconded by Mr. Graham. Voted unanimously in favor.
- 7. At 8:16 PM Mr. Jones moved to adjourn. Seconded by Mrs. Brotman. Voted unanimously in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Dina Cutting