Lyme Electric Aggregation Committee

Community Power, authorized under NH RSA 53-E, democratizes energy governance by empowering towns, cities and counties to choose where their electricity comes from on behalf of their residents and businesses, work with utilities on local energy infrastructure upgrades, and provide electricity supply rates and services to all customers participating in the program.  Community Power programs serve as the default electricity supplier within the municipality and are self-funded through the revenues received by participating customers.  Local electric distribution utilities continue to own and operate the "poles and wires", and deliver electricity to all customers in the municipality.  Community Power programs may also offer innovative services and rates for, such as 100% renewable premium products, time-varying rates and net energy metering generation credits for customers with solar photovoltaics.
As laid out in community power aggregation law (RSA 53-E), a Town that wishes to implement a community power aggregation program must first establish an Electric Aggregation Committee to develop an aggregation plan for its community.  The Lyme Electric Aggregation Committee (LEAC) was established by the Select Board on September 1st, 2022. 
The mission of the LEAC is to investigate Community Power Aggregation (CPA) for the Town of Lyme, present to the Select Board an Energy Aggregation Plan for subsequent approval at Town Meeting by citizen's vote, and, as needed, assist the Town in its implementation.

Committee Members

Name Title
Jim Nourse Member
James Graham Chair
Hebe Quinton Member
Hunter Synder Member