Budget Committee

Lyme is a “budget act” Town and therefore has a Budget Committee which is responsible for reviewing the proposed budgets of the Board of Selectmen and School Board; holding public hearings on the proposed budgets and any warrant articles that require the expenditure of moneys; and then making its recommendations to the Town and School District Meetings. It is the Budget Committee’s proposed budget that is then debated and acted upon by the voters at these meetings.

Board Members

Name Title
Judith Lee Shelnutt Brotman Chair
Phil Barta Member
Erik Colberg Member
Richard Jones Member
Greg Lange Member
Wilkes McClave Member
Charles Ragan Member
Elizabeth Glenshaw School Board Representive
Susan J. MacKenzie Select Board Representative
Cybele Merrick Member
Eric Furstenberg Member