Conservation Commission

The Lyme Conservation Commission manages the Town’s conservation lands, which involves work-trips for trail maintenance and sponsoring hikes, snowshoe walks and educational field trips. The Commission is active in conserving highly-valued open space in town using gifts, donations and revenue from the Land Use Change Tax.

In addition it reviews wetlands permit applications, zoning special exception and variance applications and site plan reviews. Other activities include: assisting the State in monitoring the water quality in Post and Reservoir Ponds, sponsoring Green Up Day the first Saturday in May, and coordinating the work of many volunteers in monitoring Town-held conservation easements.

It meets the first Monday of every month at 7:00 pm at the Lyme Center Academy Building. Meetings are open to the public.

Email the Conservation Commission

Commission Members

Name Title
Blake Allison Chair until 2026
Russell Hirschler Alternate until 2027
Tom Colgan Member until 2025
Matthew Stevens Member until 2026
Meg Sheehan Member until 2027
Ben Kilham Select Board Representative
David Lysy Alternate until 2025
Ann Flood Secretary until 2027
Lin Brown Member until 2027
Jill Kearney Niles Alternate until 2027
Sara Zahendra Alternate until 2027
Sue Mackenzie Vice Chair until 2027
David Kahn Select Board Representative