Energy Committee

The Lyme Energy Committee became an official Town committee in December 2003. Its mission is to promote energy conservation, energy efficiency and the use of renewable energy resources among the residents, businesses, community organizations town government and Lyme School through education and action. The committee has a three-year charge that focuses on education and conservation projects.

Among the committee’s immediate objectives are:

  • To build awareness among Lyme residents regarding their energy needs and consumption habits;
  • To develop an energy conservation resource shelf at the Lyme Library;
  • To explore with the Lyme School and Crossroads Academy the possibility for school programs focusing on energy issues; and
  • To promote the use of energy efficiency in new town construction.

The public is always welcome to attend meetings which are held the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:30 PM in the Town Office Conference Room.

We have included some articles here with suggestions on reducing your energy consumption.


Board Members

Name Title
Mark Bolinger Chair
Matt Brown Member
Joanna Laro
Scott Nichols Member
Mike Novello Member
Gary Phetteplace
Susan J. MacKenzie
Patricia G. Jenks
Jim Nourse Secretary
Dan O'Hara Member
Kevin Sahr Select Board Representative